Located in the middle of the Pinzgauer mountains, Schloss Kammer offers rooms and apartments in a historical context where tradition lives as it used to. A restaurant with traditional local cuisine, a wellness area where to relax and a large number of activities with which to animate the stays both during the winter and in the winter season
Schloss Kammer History
The history of Schloss Kammer begins in 1582 Baron Dietrich von Kuen-Belasy, baron von Chiemsee, bought the estate of Peter Kammerer. He built the castle and the chapel.
In 1722, Max Kuen Preisgott sold the properties of Kammer and Prielau to the bishops of Chiemsee, who were administered by their Pfleger on Fischhorn.
In 1785 Josef Neumayer became a tenant of the estate, later acquiring the property in 1812.
At the Kammer Palace, each room is individually furnished and adapted to meet the wishes of our guests. Each room has its own unique and unmistakable charm.
Located next to Schloss Kammer, a 300-year-old farm has been transformed to accommodate apartments for 2-6 people. Guests of the "Bauernhaus" can use the Alpine sauna in the main house free of charge.
Tradition plays an important role at Schloss Kammer, especially when it comes to food. The focus is on the region's specialties and great attention is paid to the use of fresh local products, such as meat from the organic farm, garden herbs or game from local forests.